1. What days/times are classes?
All Classes are held on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Nursery-4K classes are 8:30-12; 5K and up are from 8:30-3:00.
2. Can my child just take one class?
No, students must register for the 2 full day program.
3. Is this a co-op?
No, we charge tuition and function more like a school. Our teachers have backgrounds and degrees in education. Parents are not required to work any class hours. We do, however, rely on parent volunteers to make our special events and fundraisers successful!
4. What subjects are taught at Arrows?
Check out our curriculum maps under Classes to see what is taught in each grade.
5. What should I teach at home?
Your child will get assignments from their Arrows Academy teacher that you will need to complete with them at home each week. As a parent, you are still your child’s primary teacher!
Depending on the age of your child, you will be responsible for the planning and instruction of Math, Phonics/Spelling, Grammar, and Handwriting.
6. Is the curriculum included?
A buying guide is available on the website with the list of required materials. The required texts are the parents responsibility to purchase.
7. Where do I send my paperwork?
South Carolina mailing address: 2700 Bush River Road, Columbia SC 29210
Georgia mailing address: 3376 Sanford Drive, Marietta, GA 30066
8. How do I put my child on the wait-list?
Send in the new student registration form (under the forms tab). No need to send in the registration fee. We will contact you if a space opens. Without the registration form, we can’t hold a spot on the wait list.
10. What are the payment options? Are there scholarships?
Tuition can be paid in full at the beginning of the year, or you can enroll in our Smart Tuition program which allows for monthly drafts.
In order to keep our tuition costs low, we are unable to offer scholarships. Parents are able to get a $1,000 tuition credit in exchange for working a 3.5 hour/week assistant shift.
11. Do I still have to register as a homeschooler?
Yes!!!! You are still the primary teacher of your child! According to SC law, you must register under one of the following options:
2nd Option: Section 59-65-45 for home school programs. The alternative home schooling requirements are as follows:
3rd Option: Section 59-65-47 for home school programs.
Parents or guardians may teach their children at home if the instruction is conducted under the auspices of an association for home schools which has no fewer than fifty members and meets the requirements of this section.
Family Friendly Standards:
HSLDA guide to HS:
Strengthening Student Engagement: